Chillout Sessions 12 | Compilations | Ministry of Sound Australia


Spring is finally here, and Ministry of Sound has the perfect accompaniment to the warmer weather with Chillout Sessions XII, a double-disc set of down-tempo tracks that define ‘cool’ in every sense of the word.
From laidback acoustic tunes to hip future-disco beats, Chillout Sessions XII proves that Ministry of Sound’s longest running compilation is still one of the freshest (and most refreshing) compilations you’ll find.
With the beautifully moving “Stepping Stone” by Duffy, Sarah Blasko’s ethereal “All I Want”, Daniel Merriweather’s brilliant “Change”, plus relaxing down-tempo jams from Josh Pyke, Lisa Mitchell, MGMT, Paul Dempsey, this double CD set is a tranquil slice of heaven that you simply can’t help but relax to.
But don’t think that this is just an album for those with a more mature musical palette to unwind to... You’re just as likely to find some of most effortlessly hip tracks around from indie darlings like Lost Valentinos ‘Serio’, La Roux ‘In for the Kill’, Grizzly Bear ‘Two Weeks’, The Golden Filter ‘Solid Gold’, Friendly Fires ‘Paris’, Phoenix ‘Lisztomania’, and Bat for Lashes ‘Daniel’.
Chillout Sessions XII is a huge release for Ministry of Sound and it comes with a very devoted fanbase.

Please login or register if you'd like to listen to Chillout Sessions 12
Loading player...
Chillout XII - DISC ONE
1. Duffy - Stepping Stone (Original mix)
2. Sarah Blasko - All I Want (Original mix)
3. Lisa Mitchell - See You When You Get Here (Original mix)
4. Tame Impala - Sundown Syndrome (Original mix)
5. Fink - Sort Of Revolution (Cinematic Orchestra Radio Edit)
6. Josh Pyke - The Summer (Original mix)
7. Miike Snow - Burial (Original mix)
8. Daniel Merriweather feat. Wale - Change (Original mix)
9. Lykke Li - I'm Good, I'm Gone (Original mix)
10. Jenny Wilson - Anchor Made Of Gold (Original mix)
11. Peter Bjorn And John - Nothing To Worry About (Original mix)
12. Two Door Cinema Club - Something Good Can Work (Original mix)
13. Lost Valentinos - Serio (Original mix)
14. Au Revoir Simone - Shadows (Original mix)
15. Bat For Lashes - Daniel (Original mix)
16. Ryskee feat. Leslie Ming - Leave Me Amor (Bloody Beetroots Remix)
17. Empire Of The Sun - Standing On The Shore (Original mix)
18. MGMT - Weekend Wars (Album Version)
19. The Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition (Original mix)
20. La Roux - In For The Kill (Skream's Let's Get Ravey Remix)
21. Fever Ray - When I Grow Up (Original mix)
Chillout XII - DISC TWO
1. Grace Jones - Williams' Blood (Greg Wilson Remix)
2. Phoenix - Lisztomania (Classixx Version)
3. Friendly Fires - Paris (Aeroplane Remix)
4. Paul Dempsey - Ramona Was A Waitress (Faux Pas Remix)
5. James Yuill - This Sweet Love (Prins Thomas Sneaky Re-Edit)
6. Damn Arms - Destination Pt 1. (Original mix)
7. Sia - Buttons (CSS Remix)
8. The Golden Filter - Solid Gold (Extended Version)
9. Metric - Help I'm Alive (Original mix)
10. Bertie Blackman - Thump (Wild Turkeys Remix)
11. Lost Valentinos - Thief (Nile Delta Remix)
12. The Juan Maclean - One Day (Original Version)
13. MSTRKRFT feat. John Legend - Heartbreaker (Original mix)
14. Metronomy - A Thing For Me (Breakbot Remix)
15. Ladyhawke - My Delirium (Chateau Marmont Remix)
16. Sébastien Tellier - Kilometre (Original mix)
17. Simian Mobile Disco - Audacity Of Huge (Allez Allez Remix)
18. Vampire Weekend - The Kids Don't Stand A Chance (Chromeo Remix)
19. Beni - My Love Sees You (Classixx Version)
20. Grizzly Bear - Two Weeks (Fred Falke Remix)

Comments are closed

Top 10 Electronic Albums of 2014
Dec. 24, 2014

Did your favourite album make the cut?

Calling all aspiring producer/DJs!
Dec. 3, 2014

World Electronic Music Conference Comes To Australia

Watermat - Bullit (So Real) [Official Music Video]
Nov. 22, 2014

Watermat adds in the vocal touch for his ...

Ministry of Sound X Pollen
Nov. 19, 2014

Meet Pollen, the creative new app that mixes ...

Tom Piper Begins the Vibe Machine Tour
Nov. 14, 2014

Literally bringing robots to life.


RSS Atom